Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2004 (No 2)*

Disallowable instrument DI2004—221

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1980, section 18 (Appointment of chairperson and deputy chairperson)

1. Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2004 (No 2)*

1. Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification

2. Appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair to the Fauna Committee

I appoint Dr William Osborne to be Chairperson and I appoint Dr Suzanne Prober to be Deputy Chairperson. The appointment is for a term of three years beginning on the day after notification.

Jon Stanhope Minister for the Environment

9 September 2004