Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2005

Disallowable instrument DI2005-24

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 129 (Bushfire council members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2005.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after notification.

3 Appointment of members

I appoint the people in the attached schedule to the ACT Bushfire Council until the date mentioned in the schedule in relation to the person.

John Hargreaves Minister for Police and Emergency Services 7 March 2005

Name	Position	Expiry Date
David Broderick	Chair	30 June 2006
Kevin Jeffery	Deputy Chair	30 June 2008
Stephen Wise	Member	31 December 2008
Michael Lonergan	Member	31 December 2006
Geoff Butler	Member	31 December 2008