Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment and Constitution 2005

Disallowable instrument DI2005-278

made under the

Animal Welfare Act 1992, s 109 (Establishment and functions)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment and Constitution 2005.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Establishment

I establish the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee.

4 Appointment of Members of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee I appoint:

Ms Pamela Burton Dr Glad Cowie Ms Frankie Seymour Dr Lynette Gallimore Mrs Sue Gage Mr Tom Allen Mr Colin Bates Mrs Joanne Duffy Ms Emily Stewart-Reed Dr Andrew Braid

to be members of the ACT Animal Welfare Advisory Committee. The appointment is for a term of three years beginning on the day after notification.

5 Appointment of Chairperson of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

I appoint Ms Pamela Burton to be Chairperson. The appointment is for a term of three years beginning on the day after notification.

Jon Stanhope Minister for the Environment

3 December 2005