Australian Capital Territory

# **Electoral Commissioner Appointment 2005**

## Disallowable instrument DI 2005 – 36

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 22 (Appointment)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral Commissioner Appointment 2005.

## 2 Appointment of the Electoral Commissioner

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Phillip Green as Electoral Commissioner for the ACT.

### **3** Term of Appointment

The appointment will begin on 1 April 2005 and end on 31 March 2010.

Jon Stanhope MLA Attorney General

24 March 2005

Ted Quinlan Minister

24 March 2005