Australian Capital Territory

Heritage (Council Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson) Appointment 2005 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2005-63

made under the

Heritage Act 2004, section 17 (Members of Council)

1. Name of instrument

This instrument is the Heritage (Council Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson) Appointment 2005 (No 1).

2. Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3. Appointment of Chairperson to the ACT Heritage Council

I appoint Mr Peter Freeman (Member of Council) to be Chairperson. The appointment is for a term of three years beginning on the day after notification.

4. Appointment of Deputy Chairperson to the ACT Heritage Council

I appoint Dr Dianne Firth (Member of Council) to be Deputy Chairperson. The appointment is for a term of three years beginning on the day after notification.

Jon Stanhope Minister for Arts, Heritage and Indigenous Affairs 28 April 2005