Health Professionals (Dental Technicians and Dental Prosthetists) Board Appointment 2006 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI2006—200

made under the

Health Professionals Act 2004, Health Professionals Regulation 2004 Section 5 (Appointment of President) and Section 10 (Appointment of Board Members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Health Professionals (Dental Technicians and Dental Prosthetists Board) Appointment 2006 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day that the Health Professionals Act 2004 and the Health Professionals Regulation 2004 commences for the Dental Technicians and Dental Prosthetists Board.

3 Appointment of members

I appoint Terry John McHugh as president of the ACT Dental Technicians and Dental Prosthetists Board.

I appoint Rex Jefferson-Taite, Christopher McCarthy, Rohan Bernard Scott and Ann-Maree Vogt to be members of the ACT Dental Technicians and Dental Prosthetists Board.

4 Term of appointment

These members of the ACT Dental Technicians and Dental Prosthetists Board are appointed for four years from the commencement of this instrument.

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health

Date: 24 August 2006