Australian Capital Territory

# Electoral (Commission Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2006 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI 2006 - 23

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment)

### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral (Commission Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2006 (No 1).

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 9 February 2006.

# 3 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Graham Glenn as Chairperson and Dr Christabel Young as Member, to the ACT Electoral Commission.

# 4 Term of Appointment

The appointment of the Chairperson and the Member commences on 9 February 2006 and ends on 8 April 2006.

Jon Stanhope MLA Attorney General

8 February 2006

Simon Corbell Minister

8 February 2006