Australian Capital Territory

## Electoral Commission (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2006 (No 3)

Disallowable Instrument DI 2006 - 250

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment)

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral Commission (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2006 (No 3).

## 2 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Graham Glenn as Chairperson and Dr Christabel Young as Member to the ACT Electoral Commission.

## 3 Term of Appointment

The appointment of the Chairperson and the Member commences on the day after notification of this instrument and ends on 31 January 2007.

4 December 2006

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney General Andrew Barr Minister