# Electoral (Commission Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2006 (No 2)

#### Disallowable Instrument DI2006-65

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral (Commission Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2006 (No 2).

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 12 April 2006.

## 3 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Graham Glenn as Chairperson and Dr Christabel Young as Member, to the ACT Electoral Commission.

## 4 Term of Appointment

The appointment of the Chairperson and the Member commences on 12 April 2006 and ends on 8 October 2006.

Jon Stanhope MLA Attorney General Simon Corbell Minister

10 APR 2006