Australian Capital Territory

# Drugs of Dependence (Drugs Advisory Committee) Appointment 2007 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2007 – 101

Made under the

Drugs of Dependence Act 1989, section 66 (Drugs advisory committee-establishment)

#### 1 Name of Instrument

This instrument is the Drugs of Dependence (Drugs Advisory Committee) Appointment 2007 (No 1).

### 2. Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

# 3. Appointment of Members to the Drugs Advisory Committee

I appoint the following persons to be members of the Drugs Advisory Committee for a period of three years:

- Dr Katherine Lubbe
- Dr Charles Martin Howse
- Dr Linda Mary Welberry

# 4. Appointment of Chair to the Drugs Advisory Committee

Pursuant to section 66(7) of the *Drugs of Dependence Act 1989*, Dr Katherine Lubbe is appointed as Chairperson of the Drugs Advisory Committee.

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health

23 April 2007