Heritage (Council Chairperson) Appointment 2008 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2008—252

made under the

Heritage Act 2004, section 17, (Members of Council)

1. Revocation

This instrument revokes DI2005-247

2. Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Heritage* (Council Chairperson) Appointment 2008 (No 1).

3. Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

4. Appointment of Members to ACT Heritage Council

I appoint Dr Michael Pearson (Member of Heritage Council) under section 17 (2) of the *Heritage Act 2004* to be Chairperson of the ACT Heritage Council. The appointment is for a term of one year beginning on the day after notification.

Jon Stanhope Minister for the Environment, Water and Climate Change 11 September 2008