# Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2009 (No 1)

#### Disallowable instrument DI2009-192

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1980, section 18 (Appointment of chairperson and deputy chairperson)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2009 (No 1).* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

### 3 Appointment of Chairperson to the Flora and Fauna Committee

I appoint Professor Arthur Georges to be Chairperson until 30 June 2012.

## 4 Appointment of Deputy Chairperson to the Flora and Fauna Committee

I appoint Dr Penny Olsen to be Deputy Chairperson until 30 June 2012.

#### 5 Instrument revoked

This instrument revokes the Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2008 (No 2) DI2008–121.

Simon Corbell
Minister for the Environment, Climate Change and Water
17 August 2009