# Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2009 (No 2)

## Disallowable instrument DI2009-193

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1980, section 17 (Membership)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2009 (No 2).* 

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

## 3 Appointment of Members to the Flora and Fauna Committee

I appoint:

**Professor Arthur Georges** 

Dr Margaret Kitchin

Dr Richard Norris

Dr Penny Olsen

Dr Barry Richardson

Mr Paul Stevenson

to be members of the Flora and Fauna Committee until 30 June 2012.

#### 4 Instruments revoked

This instrument revokes the Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2008 (No 1) DI2008–120.

Simon Corbell Minister for the Environment, Climate Change and Water 17 August 2009