## Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2013 (No 1)

**Disallowable Instrument DI2013-270** 

made under the

Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Act 2008, section 194 (Establishment of Medicines Advisory Committee)

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2013 (No 1).

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

## 3. Appointment of Members to the Medicines Advisory Committee

I appoint the following persons to be members of the Medicines Advisory Committee for a period of three years:

- Dr Rashmi Sharma (Chair);
- Dr Alexander Stevens (Member); and
- Dr Peter Norrie (Member).

Katy Gallagher Minister for Health 29 October 2013