# Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2014 (No 1)

Disallowable Instrument DI2014 -4

Made under the

Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, section 635 (Medicines advisory committee - membership)

Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Act 2008, section 194 (Establishment of medicines advisory committee)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2014 (No 1).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

#### 3 Revocation

This instrument revokes DI2013-270.

## 4 Appointment of Chair to the Medicines Advisory Committee

In accordance with section 635 (1) of the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, I appoint Dr Rashmi Sharma as Chair of the Medicines Advisory Committee for a period of three years.

### 5 Appointment of Member to the Medicines Advisory Committee

In accordance with section 635 (3)(a) of the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, I appoint Dr Peter Norrie as a member of the Medicines Advisory Committee as a person with experience in the teaching or practice of psychiatry for a period of three years.

# 6 Appointment of Member to the Medicines Advisory Committee

In accordance with section 635 (3)(b) of the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, I appoint Dr Alexander Stevenson as a member of the Medicines Advisory Committee as nominated by the Australian Capital Territory Branch of the Australian Medical Association for a period of three years.

Katy Gallagher Minister for Health 21 January 2014