# **Civil Law (Wrongs) Professional Standards Council Appointment 2015 (No 3)**

## **Disallowable instrument DI2015–43**

made under the

Civil Law (Wrongs) Act 2002, s 4.38, schedule 4 (Membership of council) and s 4.39, schedule 4 (Chairperson and deputy chairperson of council)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Civil Law* (Wrongs) Professional Standards Council Appointment 2015 (No 3).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

## 3 Appointment

- 1) I appoint the following people to be members of the Professional Standards Council:
  - a. Mr Terry Evans; and
  - b. Mr Iain Macgregor Summers.
- 2) I appoint Mr Brian Rayment QC to be a member and chairperson of the Professional Standards Council.

## 4 Term of appointment

Mr Terry Evans, Mr Iain Macgregor Summers and Mr Brian Rayment QC are appointed until 31 December 2017.

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney-General 17 March 2015