Cemeteries and Crematoria (ACT Public Cemeteries Authority Governing Board) Appointment 2016 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2016-192

made under the

Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003, section 29 (Establishment of governing board) (see Financial Management Act 1996, sections 78 and 79) and section 29A (Governing board members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Cemeteries and Crematoria (ACT Public Cemeteries Authority Governing Board) Appointment 2016 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 3 August 2016.

3 Appointment of Members to the ACT Public Cemeteries Authority Governing Board

I appoint the people listed in column 1 to occupy the positions listed in column 2 for the term specified in column 3, under sections 29 and 29A of the *Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003* and sections 78 and 79 of the *Financial Management Act 1996*.

Meegan Fitzharris MLA Minister for Transport and City Services 12 July 2016

Schedule 1

Cemeteries and Crematoria (ACT Public Cemeteries Authority Governing Board) Appointment 2016 (No 1)

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Name	Position	Term
Mr Steven Bartos	Chair	2 years
Ms Pamela Burton	Deputy-Chair	2 years
Ms Sarah Richardson	Member	3 years
Ms Linda Addison	Member	3 years
Ms Georgina McKenzie	Member	3 years
Mr Ken Croft	Member	3 years
Mr Neale Guthrie	Member	3 years
Mr Nigel Phair	Member	3 years
Mr Kanti Lal Jinna	Member	2 years