Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2017 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2017-233

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 129 (Bushfire council members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2017 (No 1)*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 October 2017.

3 Appointment of Chairperson to the ACT Bushfire Council

I appoint Dr Sarah Ryan as the Chairperson of the ACT Bushfire Council.

4 Appointment of Deputy Chairperson to the ACT Bushfire Council

I appoint Ms Natarsha Carney as the Deputy Chairperson to the ACT Bushfire Council.

5 Appointment of Members to the ACT Bushfire Council

I appoint the following persons as Members of the ACT Bushfire Council:

- (a) Mr Bhiamie Eckford-Williamson
- (b) Mr Jeremy Watson
- (c) Ms Kylie Coe
- (d) Ms Margaret Moreton
- (e) Ms Cathy Parsons
- (f) Mr Mick George
- (g) Mr Steve Angus
- (h) Mr Tony Bartlett
- (i) Dr Marion Leiba
- (j) Mr David Snell

6 Term of appointments

The term of appointment for the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and each Member commences on 1 October 2017 and expires on 30 September 2021.

Mick Gentleman MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services 13 September 2017