# Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2018

#### Disallowable instrument DI2018-212

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 2014, s 36 (Scientific committee—appointment of members) and s 37 (Scientific committee—chair and deputy chair)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2018.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

## 3 Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee

I appoint the following people to be members of the Scientific Committee:

- Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges
- Honorary Professor Penny Olsen
- Dr Barry Richardson
- Associate Professor Mark Lintermans
- Assistant Professor Jasmyn Lynch
- Dr Kenneth Hodgkinson
- Dr Chloe Sato.

# 4 Appointment of chair and deputy chair of the Scientific Committee

I appoint Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges as chair and Honorary Professor Penny Olsen as deputy chair of the Scientific Committee.

### 5 Term of appointment

The appointments are until 30 June 2021.

Note The appointment of a member of the Scientific Committee is for not longer than 3 years (see Nature Conservation Act, s 36 (5).

Mick Gentleman MLA Minister for the Environment and Heritage 2 July 2018