Radiation Protection (Council Member, Chair and Deputy Chair) Appointment 2018 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI 2018–250

made under the

Radiation Protection Act 2006, s 68 (Council members)

s 70 (Chair and deputy chair)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Radiation Protection (Council Members, Chair and Deputy Chair) Appointment 2018 (No 1)

2 Commencement

This instrument is taken to commence on 1 October 2018

3 Appointment of Council Members

Under section 68 of the *Radiation Protection Act 2006*, I appoint Ms Fiona Jolly, Ms Elizabeth Croft, Dr Stephen Tims, Ms Jayanti Gupta, Mr Brad Whittaker and Dr Frederick Lomas as members of the Radiation Council of the ACT.

4 Appointment of Chair

Under section 70 of the Radiation Protection Act, I appoint Ms Elizabeth Croft as the chair of the Radiation Council.

5 Appointment of Deputy Chair

Under section 70 of the Radiation Protection Act, I appoint Ms Fiona Jolly as the deputy chair of the Radiation Council.

6 Term of Appointment

The appointments in this instrument commence 1 October 2018 and are effective for a period of three years, ending 30 September 2021.

^{*}Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60

7 Revocation

This instrument revokes

Radiation Protection (Chair of Council) Appointment 2016 (No 2) DI2016-241

Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2016 (No 1) DI2016-238

Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2016 (No 2) DI2016-239

Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2016 (No 3) DI2016-240

Meegan Fitzharris MLA Minister for Health and Wellbeing 14 September 2018