# **Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2019 (No 2)\***

#### Disallowable instrument DI2019-286

made under the

Animal Welfare Act 1992, s 109 (Establishment and Functions) read with *Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2015*, ss 4, 5

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Animal Welfare* (*Advisory Committee Member*) *Appointment 2019* (*No 2*).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 January 2020.

# 3 Appointment of members of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

The following people are appointed members of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee:

- (a) Ms Genevieve Butler appointed as Chair;
- (b) Mr John Guth as a person nominated by the Rural Lessees Association (Category E);
- (c) Ms Emma Davies as a person nominated by a community-based organisation involved in animal welfare other than the RSPCA (Category G);
- (d) Ms Judith Woolley as a person engaged in the commercial use of companion animals (Category I); and
- (e) Mr Wayne Slattery as a person with experience in the recreational and sporting use of animals (Category J).

## 4 Term of appointments

The appointments are for a period of 3 years.

Chris Steel MLA Minister for City Services 23 December 2019

<sup>\*</sup>Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60