Water Resources (Water Management Areas) Determination 2019

Disallowable instrument DI2019—38

made under the

Water Resources Act 2007, s 16 (Water management areas)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Water Resources* (Water Management Areas) Determination 2019.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

3 Determination of water management areas

I determine areas for managing the water resources of the Territory as described in schedule 1 and shown in the map in schedule 2.

4 Revocation

This instrument revokes the *Water Resources (Water management areas) Determination 2007 (No 1)* (DI2007-193).

Shane Rattenbury MLA A/g Minister for the Environment and Heritage 8 April 2019

Schedule 1 Sub-water management areas and corresponding sub-catchment areas

(see cl 3)

Water management areas	Includes
ACT Water Resource Plan (Surface Water) Area	All parts of the ACT plus the Googong Dam and Foreshores
ACT Water Resource Plan (Groundwater) Area	All parts of the ACT plus the Googong Dam and Foreshores
Sub-Water Management Areas	Includes sub-catchments
Upper Murrumbidgee	Michelago, Tharwa, Kambah, Guises, Tennent
Lower Murrumbidgee	Uriarra, Woodstock
Naas	Naas
Gudgenby	Gudgenby
Cotter	Corin, Bendora, Lower Cotter
Paddys	Paddys
Tuggeranong	Tuggeranong
Upper Molonglo	Upper Molonglo
Central Molonglo	Kowen, Fyshwick, Jerrabomberra, Lake Burley Griffin, Woolshed, Sullivans
Lower Molonglo	Coppins, Woden, Weston
Lower Queanbeyan	Lower Queanbeyan
Jerrabomberra headwaters	Jerrabomberra headwaters
Googong catchment	Tinderry, Googong, Burra
Ginninderra	Gungahlin, Lake Ginninderra, Parkwood

Schedule 2 Map showing sub-water management areas

(see cl 3)

