# Victims of Crime (Victims Advisory Board) Appointment 2020 (No 3)\*

#### Disallowable instrument DI2020-196

made under the

Victims of Crime Act 1994, s 22D (Appointed members of board)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Victims of Crime (Victims Advisory Board) Appointment* 2020 (No 3).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 July 2020.

## 3 Appointment – Indigenous communities representative

I appoint JONATHAN CORNFORTH as an Indigenous communities representative of the Victims Advisory Board for a period of three years commencing on 1 July 2020.

## 4 Appointment – victims services groups member

I appoint CHELSEA HOLTON as a victims services groups member of the Victims Advisory Board for a period of three years commencing on 1 July 2020.

## 5 Appointment – victims services groups member

I appoint FRANCES ROSE as a victims services groups member of the Victims Advisory Board for a period of three years commencing on 1 July 2020.

# 6 Appointment – victims services groups member

I appoint LAUREN O'BRIEN as a victims services groups member of the Victims Advisory Board for a period of three years commencing on 1 July 2020.

<sup>\*</sup>Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60

# 7 Appointment – lawyer member

I appoint MARGIE ROWE as a lawyer member of the Victims Advisory Board for a period of three years commencing on 1 July 2020.

## 8 Revocation

This instrument revokes:

- (1) clause 6 of the *Victims of Crime* (*Victims Advisory Board*) *Appointment* 2017 (*No* 2) [DI2017 197] Appointment victims services groups member;
- (2) clause 7 of the *Victims of Crime (Victims Advisory Board) Appointment* 2017 (No 2) [DI2017 197] Appointment victims services groups member; and
- (3) clause 4 of the *Victims of Crime* (*Victims Advisory Board*) *Appointment* 2019 (*No 1*) [DI2019 148] Appointment victims services groups member.

Shane Rattenbury MLA Minister for Justice, Consumer Affairs and Road Safety 30 June 2020