# Cemeteries and Crematoria (Governing Board) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

#### Disallowable instrument DI2021-203

made under the

Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2020, section 117 (Establishment of governing board) (see *Financial Management Act 1996*, sections 78 and 79) and section 118 (Governing board members).

### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is *Cemeteries and Crematoria (Governing Board) Appointment 2021 (No 1).* 

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 23 August 2021.

## 3 Appointment of Members to the Cemeteries and Crematoria Authority Governing Board

I appoint the people listed in column 1 to occupy the positions listed in column 2 for the term specified in column 3, under sections 117 and 118 of the *Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2020* and sections 78 and 79 of the *Financial Management Act 1996*.

Chris Steel MLA Minister for Transport and City Services 4 August 2021

Schedule 1

Cemeteries and Crematoria (Governing Board) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

Column 1 Name	Column 2 Position	Column 3 Term
Mr Neale Guthrie	Chair	3 years
Ms Georgina McKenzie	Deputy Chair	3 years
Ms Linda Addison	Member	3 years
Dr Ken Crofts	Member	3 years
Mr Nigel Corne	Member	3 years
Mr Deepak-Raj Gupta	Member	3 years
Ms Fiona Jolly	Member	3 years
Ms Paula McGrady	Member	3 years