Australian Capital Territory

# Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

### Disallowable instrument DI2021-232

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 129 (Bushfire council members)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members)* Appointment 2021 (No 1).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 October 2021.

#### 3 Appointment of Chairperson to the ACT Bushfire Council

I appoint Dr Sally Troy as the Chairperson of the ACT Bushfire Council.

## 4 Appointment of Deputy Chairperson to the ACT Bushfire Council

I appoint Mr Dylan Kendall as the Deputy Chairperson to the ACT Bushfire Council. Mr Kendall is also appointed under Section 129 (2) (c).

#### 5 Appointment of Members to the ACT Bushfire Council

I appoint the following as members of the ACT Bushfire Council:

- Mr Andrew Giekie, under Section 129 (2) (a)
- Mr Len Morris, under Section 129 (2) (b)
- Mr John Brickhill, under Section 129 (2) (b) (c)
- Ms Asha Naznin, under Section 129 (2) (c)

I appoint the following, under Section 129 (3) as members of the ACT Bushfire Council:

- Dr Tony Bartlett
- Ms Kylie Coe
- Dr Marta Yebra

## 4 Term of appointment

The term of appointment for the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and each Member commences on 1 October 2021 and expires on 30 September 2025.

Mick Gentleman MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services

15 September 2021