Australian Capital Territory

# Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

### **Disallowable instrument DI2021–34**

made under the

*Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008,* section 635 (Medicines advisory committee - membership)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2021 (No 1).

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 21 February 2021.

#### 3 Appointment – Chair

In accordance with section 635 (1) (a) of the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, I appoint Dr Marianne Bookallil as Chair of the Medicines Advisory Committee for a period of 3 years.

# 4 Appointment – Members

I appoint the following people as members of the Medicines Advisory Committee for a period of 3 years:

Name	Applicable MPTG Regulation Provision
Dr Matthew Sellen	635 (3) (a) (Psychiatrist)
Dr Vishal Arya	635 (3) (c) (General Practitioner)
Elise Apolloni	635 (3) (d) (Pharmacist)
Dr Antonio Di Dio	635 (3) (f) (Nominated by the ACT Branch of the Australian Medical Association)

Rachel Stephen-Smith MLA Minister for Health 11 February 2021