Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2022 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2022–57

made under the

Animal Welfare Act 1992, s 109 (Establishment and Functions) read with Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2020 (No 1), ss 4, 5

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2022 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Appointment of members of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

The following people are appointed members of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee:

- (a) Ms Michelle Robertson as a person nominated by the RSPCA ACT (Category 3); and
- (b) Mr Bruce Hancocks as a person nominated by the administrative unit with responsibility for the *Nature Conservation Act 2014* (Category 11).

4 Term of appointments

The appointments are for a period of 3 years.

Chris Steel MLA Minister for Transport and City Services 17 May 2022