# Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2022 (No 1)\*

#### Disallowable instrument DI2022-8

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 2014, s 36 (Scientific committee—appointment of members) and s 37 (Scientific committee—chair and deputy chair)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2022 (No 1).* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

## 3 Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee

I appoint the following people to be members of the Scientific Committee:

- Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges
- Dr Linda Neaves
- Associate Professor Mark Lintermans
- Honorary Professor Mark Lonsdale
- Dr Janet Gardner
- Dr Frank Ingwersen
- Ms Penney Wood.

## 4 Appointment of chair and deputy chair of the Scientific Committee

I appoint Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges as chair and Dr Linda Neaves as deputy chair of the Scientific Committee.

#### 5 Term of appointment

The appointments are until 30 June 2024.

Note The appointment of a member of the Scientific Committee is for not longer than 3 years (see *Nature Conservation Act 2014*, s 36 (5)).

<sup>\*</sup>Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60

## 6 Revocation

This instrument revokes the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2021 (No2)* (DI2021–256).

Rebecca Vassarotti MLA Minister for the Environment 24 December 2021