Emergencies (Multi-Hazard Advisory Council Members) Appointment 2023 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI2023-204

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 127 (Multi-Hazard Advisory Council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Emergencies (Multi-Hazard Advisory Council Members) Appointment 2023 (No 1)*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 August 2023.

3 Appointment of Members to the ACT Multi-Hazard Advisory Council

I appoint the following as members of the ACT Multi-Hazard Advisory Council:

- Ms Nicola Smillie
- Mr Romeo Gaubert
- Ms Nina Allen

4 Term of appointment

The term of appointment for each Member commences on 1 August 2023 and expires on 31 July 2027.

Mick Gentleman MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services 9 August 2023