Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2024

Disallowable instrument DI2024–100

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 2014, s 36 (Scientific committee—appointment of members) and s 37 (Scientific committee—chair and deputy chair)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee)* Appointment 2024.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 July 2024.

3 Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee

I appoint the following people to be members of the Scientific Committee:

- Dr Linda Neaves
- Dr Simon Clulow
- Professor Fiona Dyer
- Associate Professor Megan Head
- Dr Frank Ingwersen
- Honorary Professor Mark Lonsdale
- Dr Martin Westgate.

4 Appointment of chair and deputy chair of the Scientific Committee

I appoint Dr Linda Neaves as chair and Dr Simon Clulow as deputy chair of the Scientific Committee.

5 Term of appointment

The appointments are until 30 June 2027.

Note The appointment of a member of the Scientific Committee is for not longer than 3 years (see *Nature Conservation Act 2014*, s 36 (5)).

6 Revocation

This instrument revokes the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2022 (No1)* (DI2022–8).

Rebecca Vassarotti MLA Minister for the Environment, Parks and Land Management

3 June 2024