## 1996

# THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

# **GUNGAHLIN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT 1996**

**NOTICE OF APPOINTMENTS** 

INSTRUMENT NO. 197 OF 1996

**EXPLANATORY STATEMENT** 

Circulated by authority of

Tony De Domenico MLA Minister for Urban Services

#### **EXPLANATORY STATEMENT**

## **GUNGAHLIN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT 1996**

#### **NOTICE OF APPOINTMENTS**

NO.197OF 1996

The Gungahlin Development Authority Act 1996 (Section 14) provides for the appointment of members to the Gungahlin Development Authority. Section 15 of the Act provides that a member may hold office for the period (not exceeding 3 years) specified in the instrument of appointment

The instrument appoints Anne Michelle Windsor, Alan Scandrett, Michael Cullen, Jennifer Margery Morison, Helen Lochhead, Peter Wray Cullen, Lynnette McDonald, Lawrence Willett AO, Michael Lilley and John Turner as members of the Gungahlin Development Authority for a term of 3 years

The appointments take effect from 16 August 1996 for a term of 3 years.

Under the requirements of the *Statutory Appointments Act 1994*, consultation on the appointments has been undertaken with the Standing Committee on Planning and Environment Mr Michael Moore MLA, Chair of the Committee, advised on 30 August 1996 that the Committee had been adequately consulted about the appointments