AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

CULTURAL FACILITIES CORPORATION ACT 1997 CULTURAL FACILITIES CORPORATION APPOINTMENT 2004 (No 2)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

DI 2004-18

This Instrument is made under Part 2 Division 2, Section 10, of the *Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997*, and provides for the establishment of the Cultural Facilities Corporation Board.

Schedule 2 of the Act prescribes the constitution of the Board and allows for 7 members. The Minister appoints members to the Board for a period not exceeding 3 years.

This instrument appoints Gai Brodtmann and Malcolm Gray to be members of the Board for a period of 3 years.

Gai Brodtmann and Malcolm Gray are not public servants.