NO. 21 OF 1994

The preceeding disallowable instrument appoints Mr Graham Glenn as the Chairperson of the ACT Electoral Commission and Dr Christobel Young as the other member of the Commission. These positions are vacant as a result of the expiration of the terms of the previous appointees. The Government has consulted on these appointments which are being made for a period of five years.

This disallowable instrument is made under section 11 of the Electoral Act 1992.