AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

LAND (PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT) ACT HERITAGE COUNCIL (MEMBERS) APPOINTMENT 2004 (No 1)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT DI 2004-250

This instrument is made under Section 96 of the Land (Planning and Environment) Act 1991.

Part III, Section 91 of the Land Act establishes the ACT Heritage Council. Members of Council are appointed by the Minister under section 96.

This instrument appoints 2 members.

This instrument appoints Mr David Johnston and Mrs Louise Brown, who are non-public servants, to be members of the Council for a period of six months.

The Legislative Assembly Standing Committee on Planning and Environment was consulted and has no objections to the appointments.

These appointments are disallowable.