Australian Capital Territory

Residential Tenancies (Tribunal) Selection 2005 (No 2)

Disallowable instrument DI2005-248

made under the

Residential Tenancies Act 1997, s 112 (5) (Membership)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument selects Allan Anforth, Marion Reilly and Jennifer David as members of the Residential Tenancies Tribunal of the Australian Capital Territory. Mr Anforth, Ms Reilly and Ms David have been members of the Tribunal since 2002.

The selections are made under section 112(5) of the *Residential Tenancies Act 1997* and are for periods of three years beginning on 11 November 2005.

None of the selected members are public servants as defined under the Legislation Act 2001.

As required by the *Legislation Act 2001*, the Standing Committee on Legal Affairs has been consulted on the selections. The Committee has advised that it has no comments on the selection of these members.