Australian Capital Territory

## Cemeteries and Crematoria (ACT Public Cemeteries Authority Governing Board) Appointment 2007 (No 2)

Disallowable instrument DI2007-181

made under the

Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003, s 29 (Establishment of governing board) (see Financial Management Act 1996, s 78 (5) (b) and s 79)

## **EXPLANATORY STATEMENT**

This instrument is made under Section 29 of the *Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003.* 

Section 29 of the Act provides that the Minister shall appoint at least four and up to 12 members, four of whom, in the Minister's opinion, represent the general community and religious denominations.

This instrument appoints three members.

Members for appointment to the Authority are:

- Ms Jean Main
- Mr Clem Lusso
- Mr Derek Royalance

The ACT Legislative Assembly Standing Committee on Planning and Environment was consulted and has no objections to the appointments.

These appointments are disallowable instruments.