Australian Capital Territory

Explanatory Statement

Residential Tenancies Tribunal Selection 2008 (No 4)

Disallowable Instrument DI2008-272

made under the

Residential Tenancies Act 1997, s 112 (5) (Membership)

This instrument selects Allan Anforth and Jennifer David as members of the Residential Tenancies Tribunal of the Australian Capital Territory. The instrument is for the reappointment of these members.

The selection is made by the Attorney General under section 112(5) of the *Residential Tenancies Act 1997*, which requires that the Minister must, in writing, select people who, in the Minister's opinion, are qualified, because of experience and expertise, to be members of the tribunal. The selection is for the period 11 November 2008 to 30 June 2009. Mr Anforth and Ms David are not public servants as defined under the *Legislation Act 2001*.