Territory Records (Advisory Council) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2021-255

made under the

Territory Records Act 2002, s44 (Appointed members of council)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

The *Territory Records Act 2002* provides for the establishment and functions of the Territory Records Advisory Council.

Section 44 of the *Territory Records Act 2002* outlines the requirements for appointment to the Council, section 45 pertains to the appointment of the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Council and section 46 outlines the terms of appointment of appointed members.

Ms Arden Jones has qualification in landscape architecture and has contributed extensively to the planning and design of a numbers of sites and spaces within Canberra and the surrounding region since 2008. Ms Jones holds membership with the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (AILA) and has worked on projects in both government and private sectors. Ms Jones's professional achievements extend to receiving the AILA ACT Award for Design for her work on the Forde Heritage Trail, and the AILA ACT Award of Excellence for Community Contribution, in response to her work on the Craft Your Park Nature Play, O'Connor.

Ms Jones has been appointed to represent community associations interested in historical or heritage issues. There are no additional prerequisites for appointment to the Territory Records Advisory Council. Ms Jones is appointed for a three year term.

The appointee is not an ACT Public Servant.