이 에너 사람이 가지 않는 것이 많이 있는 것이 같이 있는 것이 없다.

LIQUOR ACT 1975

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER TO THE LIQUOR LICENSING BOARD

EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM

INSTRUMENT NO. 39 OF 1999

The Liquor Licensing Board (the Board), which is established under section 12A the *Liquor Act 1975* (the Act), is a statutory board appointed by the Attorney-General.

The Board consists of 5 members. The Chairman, who must be a legal practitioner of 5 years standing, and 3 other members are all appointed by the Minister. The Registrar of Liquor Licences is an ex officio member of the Board.

The Board's function are to consider the more contentious applications under the Act; conduct hearings in relation to allegations of non-compliance by liquor licensees and liquor permit holders; and advise the Minister, as required, on matters of policy and administration in relation to the Act.

The Board currently comprised -

Mrs Robin Gibson, Chairman; Mr Jack Kane; Member; Superintendent Brian Hepworth, Member; Mr Anthony Brown, Registrar.

This instrument re-appoints Mr Ken Helm as a member of the Board until 31 December 1999. Mr Helms previous term expired on 31 December 1998 and he had been a member of the Board since 1991.

In accordance with the *Statutory Appointments Act 1994*, the Standing Committee on Justice and Community Safety has considered the appointment and