Electoral Act 1992

1996 Redistribution of the ACT Legislative Assembly Electoral Boundaries

The Redistribution Committee for the Australian Capital Territory invites members of the public, political parties and other organisations to make written suggestions to the Committee regarding the redistribution of ACT electorates in preparation for the 1998 ACT Legislative Assembly election

Written suggestions must be lodged with the Redistribution Committee by **5 June 1996.**

Suggestions should be lodged at

ACT Electoral Commission Ground Floor ACT Administration Centre 1 Constitution Avenue CANBERRA ACT 2601 Telephone: (06) 205 0033 Facsimile: (06) 205 0382

Postal Address: PO Box 272 CIVIC SQUARE ACT 2608

Copies of all suggestions received by the Committee will be available for public inspection at the Electoral Commission office from 6 June 1996.

Written comments relating to those suggestions are also invited and must be lodged with the Redistribution Committee by 19 June 1996.

More information regarding the process of the redistribution, current enrolment numbers, future enrolment projections, maps of existing boundaries and copies of the 1993 Distribution report may be obtained by telephoning the ACT Electoral Commission on 205 0033 or by calling at the ACT Electoral Commission Office.

Redistribution Committee for the Australian Capital Territory Phillip Green Gary Prattley Edwin Hyde Jan Woodward