

Financial Management Act 1996 Declaration of Specified Bodies

Pursuant to subsection 3(2) of the *Financial Management Act 1996*, I hereby declare that the following bodies are not Territory authorities for the purposes of the *Financial Management Act 1996*:

- any body corporate constituted by a private act of the State of New South Wales in force in the Territory which was enacted before 1909
- any body corporate constituted for a charitable purpose or constituted to hold property for any religion
- a body corporate constituted by section 29 of the Unit Titles Act 1970
- a body corporate constituted by the Health Professions Boards (Procedures) Act
- Australian Capital Territory Schools Authority
- Australian-American Educational Foundation
- Bushfire Council
- Commissioner for Housing
- Dental Technicians And Dental Prosthetists Board
- Electrical Licensing Board
- Government Solicitor
- Plumbers, Drainers and Gasfitters Board
- Radiation Council
- Surveyors Board of the Australian Capital Territory
- The Institute for the Study of Man And Society
- The Law Society of the Australian Capital Territory
- The Registrar-General of the Australian Capital Territory

Date: 13/7/97

Kate Carnell

Treasurer