## **AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY**

## FIFTH CARNELL MINISTRY

- I, Kate Carnell, Chief Minister for the Australian Capital Territory pursuant to section 43 of the Australian Capital Territory (Self Government) Act 1988 of the Commonwealth,
- revoke all previous allocations of Ministerial titles, and (a)
- allocate to each Minister referred to in the first column of the Schedule, the Ministerial title or titles specified in the second column of the Schedule opposite the reference to that Minister

Dated

/フル February 1997

Kate Carnell CHIEF MINISTER

**SCHEDULE** 

First Column

Second Column

Name of Minister

Ministerial Title

Kate Carnell

Chief Minister

Treasurer

Minister for Health and Community Care Minister for Business and Employment

Trevor Kaine

Minister Assisting the Treasurer Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Urban Services Minister for Tourism

Minister for Regulatory Reform

Gary Humphnes

Deputy Chief Minister

Attorney General

Minister for Arts and Hentage

Minister for the Environment, Land and Planning

Minister for Fair Trading
Minister for Police and Emergency Services

Bill Stefaniak

Minister for Education and Training Minister for Housing and Family Services Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Children's and Youth Services