

## ACT Legislative Assembly Electoral Boundaries Redistribution 2000

The Redistribution Committee for the Australian Capital Territory invites members of the public, political parties and other organisations to make written suggestions to the Committee regarding the redistribution of ACT electorates in preparation for the 2001 ACT Legislative Assembly election.

Written suggestions must be lodged with the Redistribution Committee by **15 March 2000.** 

Suggestions should be lodged at:

ACT Electoral Commission Plaza Level, Allara House, 50 Allara St CANBERRA ACT 2601

Phone: (02) 6205 0033, Fax: (02) 6205 0382

Email: elections@act.gov.au

## Postal Address: PO Box 272, CIVIC SQUARE ACT 2608

Copies of all suggestions received by the Committee will be available for public inspection at the Electoral Commission office from **16 March 2000**.

Written comments relating to those suggestions are also invited and must be lodged with the Redistribution Committee by **29 March 2000**.

More information regarding the redistribution process, current enrolment numbers, future enrolment projections, maps of existing boundaries and copies of the 1996 Redistribution report may be obtained by contacting the ACT Electoral Commission or by visiting the Commission's website at: **www.elections.act.gov.au** 

## Redistribution Committee for the Australian Capital Territory Phillip Green — Lincoln Hawkins — Rod Menzies — Dalma Jacobs