ACT ELECTORAL COMMISSION

REGISTER OF POLITICAL PARTIES REGISTER OF BALLOT GROUPS Electoral Act 1992

Notice of applications to register a political party and to register three ballot groups.

The ACT Electoral Commissioner has received applications to register the following political party and the following three ballot groups:

Name of party:

Liberal Democratic Party

Abbreviation of party name:

LDP

Name and address of proposed registered officer:

John Humphreys 5 Argyle Square REID ACT 2612

Name of ballot group:

Paul Osborne

Name and address of proposed registered officer:

David Moore 44 Schonell Circuit OXLEY ACT 2903

Name of ballot group:

Dave Rugendyke

Name and address of proposed registered officer:

Bevan Hannan 5 Burvill Place STIRLING ACT 2611

Name of ballot group:

Kaine Independent Group

Name and address of proposed registered officer:

Sandie Brooke 8/4 Freeman Street CONDER ACT 2906

If you wish to object to any of these applications for registration, you are invited to lodge a written notice of objection with the Electoral Commissioner.

The notice should

- · set out the grounds of the objection;
- set out the name and address of the objector; and
- be signed by the objector.

Any notice of objection should be posted to:

ACT Electoral Commission PO Box 272 CIVIC SQUARE ACT 2608

or be delivered to:

Plaza Level Allara House 48-56 Allara Street CANBERRA ACT 2601

by close of business on 10 August 2001.

Copies of each of the applications, and the constitution of the Liberal Democratic Party, are available for public inspection at the office of the Commissioner between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm on business days. Objections will be made available to the relevant proposed registered officer for comment.

For more information please telephone 6205 0224.

Phillip Green
Electoral Commissioner

27 July 2001