## **Electoral (Polling Places and Scrutiny Centre for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Appointment 2008**

Notifiable Instrument NI 2008 — 187

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 119(1) (Polling places and scrutiny centres)

The following places are appointed to be polling places at the times and dates stated during the election period for the purposes of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election:

Belconnen	Belconnen Community Centre Cnr Chandler St & Swanson Crct Belconnen	Tuesday 17 June 9.00am to 6.00pm
Civic	Civic Library Civic Square, London Crct Civic	Friday 20 June 9.00am to 6.00pm
Erindale	Erindale Neighbourhood Centre Cnr Sternberg Cres & Comrie St Wanniassa	Saturday 21 June 8.00am to 12 noon
Gungahlin	Gungahlin Community Resource Centre Ernest Cavanagh St Gungahlin	Monday 16 June 9.00am to 6.00pm
Narrabundah	Southside Community Services Boolimbah Cres Narrabundah	Saturday 21 June 2.00pm to 6.00pm
Tuggeranong	Tuggeranong Library Community Room Cowlishaw St Tuggeranong	Thursday 19 June 9.00am to 6.00pm
Woden	Australian Public Service Commission Training Centre, Level 5 16 Furzer St, Phillip	Wednesday 18 June 9.00am to 6.00pm

The following place is appointed as a scrutiny centre during the election period for the purposes of the ACT Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election:

Office of the Electoral Commissioner ACT Electoral Commission O'Connell Centre Cnr of Stuart St and Blaxland Cres Griffith ACT

Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner

21 May 2008