Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2009 (No 1)*

Notifiable instrument NI 2009-288

made under the

Radiation Protection Act 2006, s 68 (Council members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2009 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment of members

I appoint Dr Dennis Sean Geoghegan as a member of the Radiation Council.

4 Term of appointment

The member is appointed to the Radiation Council for a period of three years.

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health

Date: 17 June 2009