Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 2)

Notifiable instrument NI2009-562

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 2).*

2 Appointment

I have appointed each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.

3 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

4 Repeal

- (1) The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2008 (No 1) (NI2008-527) is repealed.
- (2) The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 1) (NI2009-493) is repealed.

Jon Stanhope MLA Chief Minister

9 November 2009

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

| Name of Minister | Ministerial title |
|------------------|---|
| Jon Stanhope | Chief Minister |
| | Minister for Transport |
| | Minister for Territory and Municipal Services |
| | Minister for Business and Economic Development |
| | Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs |
| | Minister for the Arts and Heritage |
| W . G W . I | |
| Katy Gallagher | Deputy Chief Minister |
| | Treasurer |
| | Minister for Health |
| | Minister for Industrial Relations |
| | |
| Simon Corbell | Attorney-General |
| | Minister for the Environment, Climate Change and Water |
| | Minister for Energy |
| | Minister for Police and Emergency Services |
| | |
| Andrew Barr | Minister for Education and Training |
| | Minister for Planning |
| | Minister for Tourism, Sport and Recreation |
| | Minister for Gaming and Racing |
| | |
| Joy Burch | Minister for Disability, Housing and Community Services |
| | Minister for Ageing |
| | Minister for Multicultural Affairs |
| | Minister for Women |
| | |