Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 3)

Notifiable instrument NI2009-594

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 3).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 December 2009.

3 Appointment

I have appointed each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.

4 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

5 Repeal

The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 2) (NI2009-562) is repealed.

Jon Stanhope MLA Chief Minister

30 November 2009

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Jon Stanhope	Chief Minister
	Minister for Transport
	Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
	Minister for Business and Economic Development
	Minister for Land and Property Services
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for the Arts and Heritage
Katy Gallagher	Deputy Chief Minister
	Treasurer
	Minister for Health
	Minister for Industrial Relations
Simon Corbell	Attorney-General
	Minister for the Environment, Climate Change and Water
	Minister for Energy
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
Andrew Barr	Minister for Education and Training
	Minister for Planning
	Minister for Tourism, Sport and Recreation
	Minister for Gaming and Racing
Joy Burch	Minister for Disability, Housing and Community Services
	Minister for Children and Young People
	Minister for Ageing
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Women