# Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2010

### Notifiable instrument NI2010–435

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 189(1) (Declaration of result of election) and Part 13 (Casual vacancies), as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2010.* 

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

#### 3 Election results

The following candidate was successful and is declared elected to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body following the resignation of Mr Paul Harold House:

Jason Owen Oakley

Andrew Moyes Deputy Electoral Commissioner 4 August 2010