Electoral (Polling places and scrutiny centres) Appointment 2012

Notifiable instrument NI2012 — 519

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s119(1) (Polling places and scrutiny centres)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Polling places and scrutiny centres) Appointment 2012*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Approval

3.1 I appoint the following places to be polling places on polling day, and as scrutiny centres, for the purpose of the for the 2012 ACT Legislative Assembly election:

Ainslie Ainslie Primary School, Elder St, Braddon

Ainslie North
Ainslie North Primary School, Majura Ave, Ainslie
Amaroo
Aranda
Amaroo Primary School, Katherine Ave, Amaroo
Aranda Primary School, Banambila St, Aranda

Barton Telopea Park High School, New South Wales Cres, Barton

Belconnen Community Centre, Swanson Court

(cnr Chandler St), Belconnen

Bonython Bruce East Bonython Primary School, Hurtle Ave, Bonython Australian Institute of Sport, Leverrier Cres, Bruce

Calvary Hospital Calvary Hospital, Haydon Dr, Bruce Calwell High School, Casey Cres, Calwell

Campbell Campbell Primary School, Chauvel St, Campbell Chapman Primary School, Perry Dr, Chapman Charnwood St Thomas Aguinas Primary School, Lhotsky St,

Charnwood

Charnwood North
Chisholm
City
Conder

Charnwood-Dunlop School, Bettington Crct, Charnwood
Chisholm Primary School, Hambidge Cres, Chisholm
Pilgrim House, 69 Northbourne Ave, Canberra City
Charles Conder Primary School, Tom Roberts Ave,

Conder

Curtin Primary School, Theodore St, Curtin Deakin (CGGS) Junior School, Grey St, Deakin

Downer Downer Business Park, 2 Bradfield St, Downer Duffy
Duffy Primary School, Burrinjuck Cres, Duffy
Evatt Primary School, Heydon Cres, Evatt

Evatt South

Miles Franklin Primary School, Alderman St, Evatt
Fadden
Farrer
Farrer Primary School, Hanlon Cres, Fadden
Farrer Primary School, Lambrigg St, Farrer
St Francis Xavier College, Barnard Crct, Florey
Forde
Burgman Anglican School - Forde, Cnr Francis

Forde Blvd & Hurrell St, Forde

Fraser Fraser Primary School, Tillyard Dr, Fraser
Garran Garran Primary School, Gilmore Cres, Garran
Gilmore Gilmore Primary School, Heagney Cres, Gilmore
Giralang Giralang Primary School, Atalumba Cl, Giralang
Gordon Gowrie Gowrie Primary School, Knoke Ave, Gordon
Gowrie Primary School, Jeffries St, Gowrie
Griffith St Edmund's College, Canberra Ave, Griffith

Gungahlin Gungahlin Library, Cnr of Hibberson St & Gozzard St,

Gungahlin

Hall Pavilion, Gladstone St, Hall

Harrison School, Wimmera St, Harrison
Holder St Judes Primary School, Mulley St, Holder
Holt Kingsford Smith Primary School, Stark St, Holt
Hughes Hughes Primary School, Kent St, Hughes
Isabella Plains Isabella Plains Primary School, Ellerston Ave,

Isabella Plains

Kaleen Kaleen Primary School, Ashburton St, Kaleen Kaleen South Maribyrnong Primary School, Alberga St, Kaleen Kambah North St Stephens Anglican Church, Cnr of Kett St &

Marconi Cres, Kambah

Kambah South Namadgi School, O'Halloran Cret, Kambah

Kambah West St Thomas the Apostle Primary School, Boddington Cres,

Kambah

Latham Primary School, O'Loghlen St, Latham Lyneham Lyneham Lyneham Primary School, Hall St, Lyneham Lyons Lyons Primary School, Tarraleah Cres, Lyons

Macgregor Primary School, Hirschfeld Cres, Macgregor Macquarie Macquarie Primary School, Bennelong Cres, Macquarie

Mawson Primary School, Ainsworth St, Mawson Melba Mt Rogers Community School Melba Campus,

Alfred Hill Dr, Melba

Monash Primary School, Corlette Cres, Monash

Narrabundah Narrabundah Primary School, Kootara Cres, Narrabundah Ngunnawal Ngunnawal Primary School, Unaipon Ave, Ngunnawal Ngunnawal Neighbourhood Centre, Yarrawonga St,

Ngunnawal

Nicholls
Oaks Estate
O'Connor

Gold Creek Primary School, Kelleway Ave, Nicholls
Oaks Estate Community Hall, 2 William St, Oaks Estate
St Joseph's Primary School, 62 Boronia Dr, O'Connor

Page St Matthew's School, Stutchbury St, Page

Palmerston Primary School, Kosciusko Ave, Palmerston

Pearce Melrose High School, Marr St, Pearce

Red Hill Primary School, Astrolabe St, Red Hill

Reid Korean Canberra Uniting Church, 54 Coranderrk St, Reid Richardson Richardson Primary School, May Gibbs Cl, Richardson Scullin Salvation Army Hall, Ross Smith Cres, Scullin Stirling Canberra College Weston Campus, 71 Fremantle Dr,

Stirling

Tharwa Public Hall, North St, Tharwa

Theodore Primary School, Lawrence Wackett Cres,

Theodore

Tuggeranong Salvation Army Hall, Cnr Anketell St & Reed St North,

Tuggeranong

Turner Primary School, Condamine St, Turner Wanniassa Wanniassa High School, Wheeler Cres, Wanniassa Wanniassa Hills Primary School, Langdon Ave,

Wanniassa

Waramanga Arawang Primary School, Nemarang Cres, Waramanga

Watson Majura Primary School, Knox St, Watson

Weetangera Weetangera Primary School, Southwell St, Weetangera Weston Weston Creek Community Centre, Parkinson St, Weston Woden Smith Family, Cnr of Easty St & Launceston St,

Woden

Yarralumla Uniting Church, 6 Denman St, Yarralumla

3.2 I appoint 41 Rae Street, Belconnen, ACT 2617 to be a scrutiny centre for the purpose of the 2012 ACT Legislative Assembly election.

4 Revocation

This instrument revokes NI2008-417.

Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner

26 September 2012